top of page

79 Mephits

Mephits are small elementals that come in six flavours in D&D 5e. They each are a combination of two of the elemental planes: Dust is Earth and Air, Ice is Air and Water, Magma is Earth and Fire, Mud is Water and Earth, Smoke is Air and Fire, and Steam is Fire and Water. Though in previous editions there were many many more varieties and mostly made up of single elements or creature types like the Ooze Mephit or the Fire Mephit. After having been completely redesigned for 5e these creatures are a fantastic blend of their original concept and new mechanics including a thematic Death Burst but kept the Breath Weapon of the previous ages.

Reading List

Monster Manual


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page